Orchidland Surfboards ... Hilo - Hawaii
Surf Reports
Surf Contests
Online Store
Photo Gallery
Email Us

web design by
Kilauea WebWorks

Surf Contests and Results

31st Annual Quiksilver/Big Island Toyota
Big Island Pro-Am Surfing Trials

Click here for images from this year's event »

Read All About the 2015 Pro-Am »


31st Annual Quiksilver-Big Island Toyota Pro-Am Surfing Trials
When: Saturday, 7/18/2015
Where: Honoli'i, Hilo

Here's the results for the Held today in solid 4- 6ft. surf at Honoli'i Beach Park

Men's Division 1st. Place- Shayden Pacarro from Puna 2nd. Place- Forrest Elmer from North Kohola 3rd. Place- Theo Landt from North Hilo 4th. Place- Kaulana Apo 5th. Place Chris Brown from Kona 6th. Place Chris O'Donnell 1st. 2nd & 4th. Place finishers win airfare and entry fees into a Pro Junior Event at Sunset Beach on Oahu.

Women's Division 1st. Place- Jade Steele from Puna 2nd. Place- Anandi Nedomansky from Kona 3rd. Place- Malaika Bishaw from Puna 4th. Place- Anathena Tuppein from Kona 5th. Place- Danielle Fenwick from Kona 6th. Place- Mariko Nakano from Hilo 1st. & 2nd Place finishers win airfare and entry fees into a Pro Event on Oahu.

Longboard Division 1st. Place- Puna Moller from Hilo (last year's Pro-Am winner) 2nd. Place-Koa Enriquez from Puna 3rd. Place- Kaula Pilago from Hilo 4th. Place- Wes Moore from Kona 5th. Place- Akila Weber from Hilo 6th. Place- Crispin Nakoa from Hilo 1st & 2nd Place finishers win airfare and entries into a Pro event on Oahu

Bodyboard Division 1st. Place- Patrick Orr from Hilo 2nd. Place- Landon Gaspar from Kona 3rd. Place Sean Harvey from Hilo 4th. Place- Will Petrovic 5th. Place- Peyton Oda 6th. Place- Kaylin Wilson from Hilo

Contest organizer and found Stan Lawrence of Orchidland Surf says: 

"The whole idea of this contest is to springboard our top Big Island Surfers
to Oahu and give them a chance to compete with the best surfers in the
world and in the best surf in the world- the North Shore of Oahu. Many
thanks to the major sponsors - Quiksilver and Big Island Toyota that help
make this contest happen."

For any more info please give me a call at 935-1533.
Stan Lawrence